A nonanimal becomes flight

Both wistful and aspirational. Tender and torn. I see it every day but its rare that I feel it so strongly I dream about it, I feel its presence and I thank it for being there, with me.
I was reminded recently of the incredible beauty of the human mind: independant, strong, patient and yet still open to the possibility of being moved by another – all in all, beautiful.

There is a musician who sums this up very well whose live show for Pitchfork.com I recently found. In this post you’ll find the album version of one of my new favourite songs of all time. Here you’ll find what I think is the better performance for its excellent acoustics, increased pace changes and individual clarity that Mr. Bird seems to achieve through his flights of violin looping, simple guitar strumming and world calling.

One thought on “A nonanimal becomes flight

Leave a Reply

