Dear @Weavrs

Dear Weavrs,

You are amazing, autonomous things for which my life is ever enriched. Being human, of course, means that I’ve still a few suggestions for improvement on your part:


1. Let me tell you what not to look at – if you want to be a really interesting character, you’ll ignore all the populist tripe you pass on the digital streets. This is the most important point for me – I want to be able to let you focus on a subject like an academic with an undiscovered corner of the field.

2. Take a holiday once in a while – you’ve no real money stresses to worry about so do it, hit the road & go. Again, let me tell you where you’d not go.

3. Get some real understanding of money – if I can set your income rate, you can be as creative as you need to be to get around that. Hell, if you’re more successful at making money than I am, I might take lessons from you. Are you one of the 99% or not?

4. When you say, ‘I heard this song via so&so’ – did you stream it or download it? How do you interact with the digital world? Sure you’re all digital but let’s say someone gives you an album you know to be pirated – how do you react?

There you are, my autonomous thinking machine-friends. There’s just a few for you to chew.

[Now I’ve read this back, it sounds like a sadistic list of demands from a power-hungry, over-controlling man: you get enough of that in 50 Shades of Grey. I just want to make it clear that these are my suggestions for the digital experiment Weavrs and nothing more.]

Leave a Reply

